Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

Everything we hear is an opinion, not a fact. Everything we see is a perspective, not the truth.
Marcus Aurelius

Second weekly photo challenge! If there is one place I notice the difference between my new camera, which is an SLR, versus a point and shoot it is in spider webs and focusing. This is when I finally used the manual focus. There was no way, even on the SLR, for me to take this picture without taking off my first set of training wheels. I did everything else on auto except the focusing, baby steps.  Hope you enjoy!!

Actual new photo not a cropping artifact:

This may be a bit dark but I liked the perspective it gave:

The spider was actually rather pretty and green:

About randomroamings

Beginning photographer who randomly takes out a seven year old 7.1mp camera.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge, Wildlife and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

  1. These are great shots. I like that the photos are not “razor sharp” and have a natural look to them. Which SLR do you use?

Leave a Reply

